Snowboarding Love & Pain

Snowboarding is one of my favorite sports, especially when it comes to winter. I told myself I have to go at least one every season. Although, I still haven’t mastered it but I think I’ve improved every time and it’s only been my fifth time. Thanks to my not-so-caring friends whom just dragged me to those big hills as soon as I learned how to brake and stop. But, hey…it worked for me…all those tripping and falling encouraged me to learn even faster…

This season, I set myself a goal. I must learn how to do proper toe and heel and not just doing heel all the time…and I’ve accomplished it at the end of the day. I’m very pleased and proud of myself even though the process was quite painful…. But no pain, no gain right?


Note: the picture didn’t do me justice, they are actually darker in colour…yup, ouch. But at least I’ve achieved my goal! Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

